Contact Research

Email research@islandhealth.ca
Phone 250-370-8261
Fax 250-370-8106
Mailing Address

Royal Jubilee Hospital
Memorial Pavilion, Kenning Wing 1
1952 Bay St Victoria, B.C. 
V8R 1J8

General Inquiries

Connect with our research facilitator Amanda Leddy or submit a request to get started.

Staff Directory 

Leadership

Dr. Christine Hall - Executive Medical Director, Medical & Academic Affairs, Research and Capacity Building

Cindy Trytten - Director, Research and Capacity Building

250-370-8485
Cindy.Trytten@islandhealth.ca

Contracts

Dawn Waterhouse - Research Business Manager, Research and Capacity Building

250-370-8764 ext. 18764
Dawn.Waterhouse@islandhealth.ca

Christiana Goldeh - Research Contracts & Accounting Coordinator

Christiana.goldeh@islandhealth.ca

Clinical Research

General Inquiries

clinicalresearch@islandhealth.ca

Fiona Auld - Clinical Nurse Coordinator 

250-519-7700 x 12847
Fiona.Auld@islandhealth.ca 

Gayle Carney - Clinical Nurse Coordinator 

250-519-7700 x 12849
Gayle.Carney@islandhealth.ca

Karen Coles - Clinical Nurse Coordinator

250-519-7700 x 12976
Karen.Coles@islandhealth.ca 

Peyman Goldeh - Clinical Research Coordinator

250-519-7700 x 13874
Peyman.Goldeh@islandhealth.ca

Deborah Parfett - Clinical Nurse Coordinator

250-519-7700 x 11362
Deborah.Parfett@islandhealth.ca

Sheila Bazett - Clinical Nurse Coordinator

Sheila.Bazett@islandhealth.ca

Erik Vaage - Clinical Research Assistant

Erik.Vaage@islandhealth.ca

Emma Ullrich - Clinical Research Assistant 

Emma.Ullrich@islandhealth.ca

Lisa Honeyman - Clinical Research Data Specialist

Lisa.Honeyman@islandhealth.ca

Jessica Craighead - Research Nurse Coordinator

Jessica.Craighead@islandhealth.ca

Clinical Research - Nanaimo Satellite

250-739-5911 x 55911

Jennafer (Jenna) Winder - Clinical Research Nurse

Jennafer.Winder@islandhealth.ca

Brenda Hammer - Clinical Research Nurse

Brenda.Hammer@islandhealth.ca

Allison Nelson - Clinical Research Nurse

Allison.Nelson@islandhealth.ca

Linh Vu, Clinical Research Nurse

Thi.Vu@islandhealth.ca

Research Ethics, Institutional Approval, and Compliance

E. Sarah Bennett - Manager, Research Compliance and Ethics

250-519-6706
Elizabeth.Bennett@islandhealth.ca

Tracy Wong - Research Quality Assurance Specialist

250-519-5300 x 36220
Tracy.Wong@islandhealth.ca  

Victoria Philibert - Research Ethics Coordinator (Health Research Ethics Board)

250-519-5300 x 36212
victoria.philibert@islandhealth.ca 

Julita Traylen - Administrative Assistant, Research Ethics (HREB, General Inquiries)

250-519-5300 x 36216
Julita.Traylen@islandhealth.ca

Karen Medler - Research Ethics Coordinator (Clinical Research Ethics Board)

250-519-5300 x 36207
Karen.Medler@islandhealth.ca

Joey Pearson - Administrative Assistant, Research Ethics (CREB, General Inquiries)

250-519-5300 x 36210
Joy.Pearson@islandhealth.ca

Kimberly Horie - Research Administrative Coordinator (Institutional Approval)

250-519-6726
Kimberly.Horie@islandhealth.ca

Data Management & Statistical Services

Victor Espinosa - Manager, Research Informatics/Statistics (REDCap)

250-519-7700 x13198
Victor.Espinosa@islandhealth.ca

David Cherry - Programmer/Analyst

David.Cherry@islandhealth.ca

Knowledge Translation

Diane Sawchuck - Lead, Evidence, Evaluation and Knowledge Translation

250-519-7700 x 18046
Diane.Sawchuck@islandhealth.ca

Miranda Cary - Regional Practice Lead Research & Knowledge Translation

Miranda.Cary@islandhealth.ca

Finance and Accounting

Lesley Lee - Coordinator, Financial Resources

250-370-8174 x 18174
Lesley.Lee2@islandhealth.ca

Alex Bojanich - Research Finance Clerk

250-719-7700 x 11561
Alexander.Bojanich@islandhealth.ca

Research Facilitation

Amanda Leddy - Research Facilitator

250-519-7700 x 18340
Amanda.Leddy@islandhealth.ca

Administration

Jennifer Watts - Research Administrative Assistant

250-370-8261 x 18261

Jennifer.Watts@islandhealth.ca

Research Privacy and Privacy Impact Assessments

Simon Munn - Research Privacy Specialist

Simon.Munn@islandhealth.ca

Research Engagement

Tara McMillan - Manager, Patient and Public Research Engagement

250-519-7700 x12713
Tara.McMillan@islandhealth.ca

Grant Facilitation

Annie Moore - Research Education and Grant Facilitator

Isabel.Moore@islandhealth.ca

Patient-Oriented Research

Tara McMillan - Regional Centre Lead

250-519-7700 x12713
Tara.McMillan@islandhealth.ca

Natasha Vanborek - Leader, Patient and Public Research Engagement

Natasha.Vanborek@islandhealth.ca

Uta Sboto-Frankenstein - Research Navigator, Mid- and North Island

250-713-7553
Uta.Sbotofrankenstein@islandhealth.ca

Clara Rubincam - Research Navigator, South Island

Clara.Rubincam@islandhealth.ca

Heather Strosher - Knowledge Broker

Heather.Strosher@islandhealth.ca

Rural Research

Robyn Ellsworth - Administrative Assistant, Rural Research

Robyn.Ellsworth@islandhealth.ca

Alison James - Research Associate, Rural Research

Alison.James2@islandhealth.ca

Post-Covid Recovery Clinic

Charlotte Bowey - Research Assistant, Post-Covid Recovery Clinic

Charlotte.Bowey@islandhealth.ca