Contact Research

General Inquiries

Marc Belanger Administrative Assistant
Email research@viha.ca
Phone 250-370-8261
Fax 250-370-8106
Mailing Address

Royal Jubilee Hospital
Memorial Pavilion
Kenning Wing 1
1952 Bay St
Victoria, B.C. 
V8R 1J8

Leadership

Dr. Malcolm Ogborn - Director, Medical & Academic Affairs

250-755-7691 ext. 53604

Cindy Trytten - Director, Research and Capacity Building

250-370-8485
Cindy.Trytten@viha.ca


Budgets, Contract, and Career Opportunities

Dawn Waterhouse - Research Business Manager, Research and Capacity Building

250-370-8764 ext. 18764
Dawn.Waterhouse@viha.ca


Clinical Research

Mandeep Manhas - Manager, Clinical Research

250-519-7700 ext. 13511
Mandeep.Manhas2@viha.ca


Clinical Research Coordinators

Fiona Auld

250-519-7700 ext. 12847
Fiona.Auld@viha.ca

Karen Coles

250-519-7700 ext. 13630
Karen.Coles@viha.ca

Ralph Fleming

250-519-7700 ext. 12435
Ralph.Fleming@viha.ca

Sheilah Frost

250-519-7700 ext. 12976
Sheilah.Frost@viha.ca

Gayle Carney

Gayle.Carney@viha.ca


Compliance, Institutional Approval and Research Ethics

Terri Fleming - Manager, Research Compliance and Ethics

250-519-6706
Terri.Fleming@viha.ca

Tracy Wong - Research Compliance Facilitator

250-519-3300 ext. 36220
Tracy.Wong@viha.ca  

Dawn Pollon - Research Ethics Coordinator (Health Research Ethics Board)

250-519-5300 ext. 36212
Dawn.Pollon@viha.ca 

Karen Medler - Research Ethics Coordinator (Clinical Research Ethics Board)

250-519-5300 ext. 36207
Karen.Medler@viha.ca

Joey Pearson - Research Ethics Assistant (General Inquiries)

250-519-5300 ext. 36210
Joey.Pearson@viha.ca

Kimberly Horie - Research Administrative Coordinator (Institutional Approval)

250-519-6726
Kimberly.Horie@viha.ca


Data Management & Statistical Services

Victor Espinosa - Manager, Research Informatics/Statistics (REDCap)

250-519-7700 ext.13198
Victor.Espinosa@viha.ca

Nathan Kelerstein - Programmer/Analyst, Research Informatics/Statistics (REDCap)

250-519-7700 ext. 12885
Nathan.Kelerstein@viha.ca


Finance and Accounting

Lesley Lee - Coordinator, Financial Resources

250-370-8174 ext. 18174
Lesley.Lee2@viha.ca

Cathy Gustafson - Research Finance Clerk

250-719-7700 ext. 11561
Cathy.Gustafson@viha.ca


Grant Facilitation

Annie Moore - Research Education and Grant Facilitator

250-519-7700 ext. 13197
Isabel.Moore@viha.ca


Research Facilitation and Knowledge Translation

Wendy Young - Research Facilitator and Knowledge Translation Coordinator

250-370-8340 ext. 18340
Wendy.Young@viha.ca


Research Liaison Officer

Diane Sawchuck

250-519-7700 ext. 18046
Diane.Sawchuck@viha.ca


Research Privacy and Privacy Impact Assessments

Shannon May - Research Privacy Specialist

250-370-8111 ext. 12148
Shannon.May@viha.ca


Permission to Contact for Research and Research Engagement

Rebecca Barnes - Manager, Public and Patient Research Engagement

250-519-7700 ext. 12718
Rebecca.Barnes@viha.ca