Contact Research

Email research@islandhealth.ca
Phone 250-370-8261
Fax 250-370-8106
Mailing Address

Royal Jubilee Hospital
Memorial Pavilion, Kenning Wing 1
1952 Bay St Victoria, B.C. 
V8R 1J8

General Inquiries

Connect with us at research@islandhealth.ca or submit a request to get started.

Staff Directory 

Leadership

Dr. Christine Hall - Executive Medical Director, Medical & Academic Affairs, Research and Capacity Building

Cindy Trytten - Director, Research and Capacity Building

250-370-8485
Cindy.Trytten@islandhealth.ca

Contracts

Dawn Waterhouse - Research Business Manager

250-370-8764 x 18764
Dawn.Waterhouse@islandhealth.ca

Jenn McKillop - Research Contracts & Accounting Coordinator

Jennifer.McKillop@islandhealth.ca

Clinical Research

General Inquiries

clinicalresearch@islandhealth.ca

Deborah Parfett - Clinical Research Manager

250-519-7700 x 11362
Deborah.Parfett@islandhealth.ca

Fiona Auld - Clinical Research Nurse Coordinator 

250-519-7700 x 12847
Fiona.Auld@islandhealth.ca

Sheila Bazett - Clinical Research Nurse Coordinator

250-519-7700 x 13630
Sheila.Bazett@islandhealth.ca

Gayle Carney - Clinical Nurse Educator

250-519-7700 x 12849
Gayle.Carney@islandhealth.ca

Anne Picken - Clinical Research Nurse Coordinator

250-519-7700 x 17566
Katherine.Picken@islandhealth.ca

Girija Bhatnagar - Clinical Research Coordinator

250-519-7700 x 12545
Jessica.Craighead@islandhealth.ca

Peyman Goldeh - Clinical Research Coordinator

250-519-7700 x 13874
Peyman.Goldeh@islandhealth.ca

Claire Hodson - Clinical Research Assistant

250-519-7700 x 12575
Claire.Hodson@islandhealth.ca 

Dana Loenen - Clinical Research Coordinator

250-519-7700 x 12976
Dana.Loenen@islandhealth.ca

Elma Santos - Clinical Research Coordinator

250-519-7700 x 16004
Elma.Santos@islandhealth.ca

Erik Vaage - Clinical Trials Administrative Data and Document Coordinator

250-519-7700 x 12345
Erik.Vaage@islandhealth.ca

Clinical Research - Nanaimo Site

Linh Vu - Clinical Research Nurse Coordinator

250-739-5911 x 55911
Thi.Vu@islandhealth.ca

Sethany Vorng - Clinical Research Coordinator

250-519-7700 x 55911
Sethany.Vorng@islandhealth.ca 

Research Ethics, Institutional Approval, and Compliance

E. Sarah Bennett - Manager, Research Compliance and Ethics

250-519-6706
Elizabeth.Bennett@islandhealth.ca

Tracy Wong - Research Quality Assurance Specialist

250-519-5300 x 36220
Tracy.Wong@islandhealth.ca

Julita Traylen - Research Administrative Coordinator (Institutional Approval)

ResearchOperations@islandhealth.ca

Victoria Philibert - Research Ethics Coordinator (Health Research Ethics Board)

250-519-5300 x 36212
Victoria.Philibert@islandhealth.ca

Karen Medler - Research Ethics Coordinator (Clinical Research Ethics Board)

250-519-5300 x 36207
Karen.Medler@islandhealth.ca

Jordon Beck - Administrative Assistant, Research Ethics (CREB, General Inquiries)

250-519-5300 x 36210
Jordan.Beck@islandhealth.ca

Data Management & Statistical Services

Victor Espinosa - Manager, Research Informatics/Statistics (REDCap)

Victor.Espinosa@islandhealth.ca

David Cherry - Programmer/Analyst

David.Cherry@islandhealth.ca

Knowledge Translation

Diane Sawchuck - Lead, Evidence, Evaluation and Knowledge Translation

250-519-7700 x 18046
Diane.Sawchuck@islandhealth.ca

Amanda Leddy - Regional Practice Lead, Research & Knowledge Translation in Long Term Care

Amanda.Leddy@islandhealth.ca 

Finance and Accounting

Lesley Lee - Research Finance Coordinator

Lesley.Lee2@islandhealth.ca

Alex Bojanich - Research Finance Clerk

Alexander.Bojanich@islandhealth.ca

Research Facilitation

Lisa Honeyman - Research Facilitator

Lisa.Honeyman@islandhealth.ca

Administration

Jennifer Watts - Research Administrative Assistant

250-370-8261 x 18261
Jennifer.Watts@islandhealth.ca

Research Privacy and Privacy Impact Assessments

Mary-Ellen Johnson - Research Privacy Specialist

MaryEllen.Johnson@islandhealth.ca

Research Engagement

Tara McMillan - Manager, Patient and Public Research Engagement

250-519-7700 x 12713
Tara.McMillan@islandhealth.ca

Grant Facilitation

Annie Moore - Research Education and Grant Facilitator

Isabel.Moore@islandhealth.ca

Patient-Oriented Research

Tara McMillan - Regional Centre Lead

Tara.McMillan@islandhealth.ca

Taylor Hainstock - Leader, Patient and Public Research Engagement

Taylor.Hainstock@islandhealth.ca

Uta Sboto-Frankenstein - Research Navigator, Mid- and North Island

Uta.Sbotofrankenstein@islandhealth.ca

Heather Strosher - Knowledge Broker

Heather.Strosher@islandhealth.ca

Rural Research

Robyn Ellsworth - Administrative Assistant, Rural Research

Robyn.Ellsworth@islandhealth.ca

Dug Andrusiek - Research Associate, Rural Research

Douglas.Andrusiek@islandhealth.ca