Staff Directory

Leadership

Dr. Christine Hall - Executive Medical Director, Medical & Academic Affairs, Research and Capacity Building

Cindy Trytten - Director, Research and Capacity Building

250-370-8485
Cindy.Trytten@viha.ca

Contracts

Dawn Waterhouse - Research Business Manager, Research and Capacity Building

250-370-8764 ext. 18764
Dawn.Waterhouse@viha.ca

Christiana Goldeh - Research Contracts & Accounting Coordinator

Christiana.goldeh@viha.ca

Clinical Research

Sheilah Frost - Manager, Clinical Research

250-519-7700 x 13511
Sheilah.Frost@viha.ca 

Fiona Auld - Clinical Nurse Coordinator 

250-519-7700 x 12847
Fiona.Auld@viha.ca 

Gayle Carney - Clinical Nurse Coordinator 

250-519-7700 x 12849
Gayle.Carney@viha.ca

Karen Coles - Clinical Nurse Coordinator

250-519-7700 x 12976
Karen.Coles@viha.ca 

Ralph Fleming - Clinical Research Assistant 

250-519-7700 x 12435
Ralph.Fleming@viha.ca

Peyman Goldeh - Clinical Research Coordinator

250-519-7700 x 13874
Peyman.Goldeh@viha.ca

Deborah Parfett - Clinical Nurse Coordinator

250-519-7700 x 11362
Deborah.Parfett@viha.ca

Sandra Allen- Clinical Research Data Specialist

Sandra.allen@viha.ca

Sheila Bazett - Clinical Nurse Coordinator

Sheila.bazett@viha.ca

Clinical Research - Nanaimo Satellite

250-739-5911 x 55911

Jennafer (Jenna) Winder - Clinical Research Nurse

Jennafer.Winder@viha.ca

Brenda Hammer - Clinical Research Nurse

Brenda.Hammer@viha.ca

Allison Nelson - Clinical Research Nurse

Allison.Nelson@viha.ca

Andrea Cameron - Clinical Research Nurse

Andrea.Cameron@viha.ca

Research Ethics, Institutional Approval and Compliance

E. Sarah Bennett - Manager Research Compliance and Ethics

250-519-6706
Elizabeth.Bennett@viha.ca

Tracy Wong - Research Compliance Facilitator

250-519-5300 x 36220
Tracy.Wong@viha.ca  

Dawn Pollon - Research Ethics Coordinator (Health Research Ethics Board)

250-519-5300 x 36212
Dawn.Pollon@viha.ca 

Julita Traylen - Administrative Assistant, Research Ethics (HREB, General Inquiries)

250-519-5300 x 36216
Julita.Traylen@viha.ca

Karen Medler - Research Ethics Coordinator (Clinical Research Ethics Board)

250-519-5300 x 36207
Karen.Medler@viha.ca

Joey Pearson - Administrative Assistant, Research Ethics (CREB, General Inquiries)

250-519-5300 x 36210
Joy.Pearson@viha.ca

Kimberly Horie - Research Administrative Coordinator (Institutional Approval)

250-519-6726
Kimberly.Horie@viha.ca

Data Management & Statistical Services

Victor Espinosa - Manager, Research Informatics/Statistics (REDCap)

250-519-7700 x13198
Victor.Espinosa@viha.ca

Nathan Kelerstein - Programmer/Analyst, Research Informatics/Statistics (REDCap)

250-519-7700 x 12885
Nathan.Kelerstein@viha.ca

Evidence, Evaluation and Knowledge Exchange

Diane Sawchuck – Research Liaison Officer

250-519-7700 x 18046
Diane.Sawchuck@viha.ca

Elina Farmanova - Knowledge Translation-Evidence Coordinator

Elina.Farmanova@viha.ca

Miranda Cary - Regional Practice Lead Research & Knowledge Translation

Miranda.Cary@viha.ca

Finance and Accounting

Lesley Lee - Coordinator, Financial Resources

250-370-8174 x 18174
Lesley.Lee2@viha.ca

Alex Bojanich - Research Finance Clerk

250-719-7700 x 11561
Alexander.Bojanich@VIHA.CA

Research Facilitation

Amanda Leddy – Research Facilitator

250-519-7700 x 18340
Amanda.Leddy@viha.ca

Administration

Jennifer Watts – Research Administrative Assistant

250-370-8261 x 18261

Research Privacy and Privacy Impact Assessments

 

Research Engagement

Tara Mcmillan - Manager, Patient and Public Research Engagement

250-519-7700 x12713
Tara.Mcmillan@viha.ca

Grant Facilitation

Andrea Zeelie-Varga - Research Education and Grant Facilitator

250-519-7700 x13197
Andrea.Zeelievarga@viha.ca

Patient-Oriented Research

Tara McMillan - Regional Centre Lead

250-519-7700 x12713
Tara.Mcmillan@viha.ca

Taylor Hainstock - Leader, Patient and Public Research Engagement

250-370-8496
Taylor.Hainstock@viha.ca

Uta Sboto-Frankenstein, Research Navigator, Mid- and North Island

250-713-7553
Uta.Sbotofrankenstein@viha.ca

Clara Rubincam - Research Navigator, South Island

Clara.Rubincam@viha.ca

Stephanie Day, Communiy Research Liaison BC Neihr

communityresearchliaison@uvic.ca